Huggies® Little Swimmers®

Going swimming is a great way to have fun and be close to your baby. Huggies® Little Swimmers® swimming pants do not swell in the water and protect against large and small mishaps in the water. Enjoy carefree splashing pleasure. With their Disney / Pixar pictures of Nemo, Winnie the Pooh and Tigger, they look like real swimming trunks.

  • Elastic sides for a comfortable fit

  • One-time absorbent material, does not swell in water

  • Resealable sides for quick changes

Diaper sizes:

  • Size 2-3: 3-8 kg Contents: 12 diapers

  • Size 3-4: 7-15 kg Contents: 12 diapers

  • Size 5-6: 12-18 kg Contents: 11 diapers

What can swim diapers do. Do they really not suck up water but only pee and big business? No of course not. Swim diapers, whether by Huggies, Pampers or Babylove, are all designed similarly. They are practically not absorbent like normal diapers, but are practically only there to stop the solid business. They are largely tight so that nothing can get outside.

Swimming diapers test & comparison 2017 (by Mami & Papi editorial team)

Do swim diapers really do what they promise? In our test, we put swim diapers from Babylove, Babydream, Huggies and Swimmies to the test.

by Mami & Papi editorial team

Many parents use swim diapers for bathing fun with the little ones. These are available in supermarkets or at drugstore chains such as Rossmann and DM. Swimming diapers look like diapers but are printed in bright colors like swimming trunks. The vast majority of parents just put on their children’s swim diapers and do without swimming trunks.

The swim diaper test

The swim diaper should - like the usual diaper - fulfill two things: on the one hand to absorb urine and on the other hand to catch the "large".

We have tested the following 4 models:

  • Babylove (DM drugstore own brand)

  • Babydream (Rossmann drugstore own brand)

  • Huggies (available in various supermarkets and on Amazon)

  • Swimmies (available in various supermarkets and on Amazon)

Does urine stay in the swim diaper?

In all four swim diapers in the test, the dry diaper reliably soaks up liquid before taking a bath. So if your child plays with the swim diaper before splashing around, you don't have to worry about the density. As soon as the swim diaper is in the water, however, the absorbent core soaks up water and only absorbs minimal amounts of urine - of course: the wet swim diaper cannot differentiate between water and urine. The water gets into the diaper on the legs and soaks the diaper - you would have to cover it up with tape to avoid this. Since swim diapers want to offer children freedom of movement, they are not 100% waterproof on the legs and urine can get into the water.

Fall protection against "big things"

Children seldom play big in the water. If this happens anyway, swim diapers should provide protection and prevent them from "slipping out" into the water. In our test, no swim diaper lost anything from the diaper in the water. This speaks for the swim diaper in contrast to normal swimming trunks where something would slip into the water.

Swimming diapers comparison

Babylove 0.40 euros per diaper, source of supply DM

Babydream 0.33 euros per diaper, source of supply Rossmann

Huggies EUR 0.58 per diaper, available from Amazon or supermarket

Swimmies 0.68 euros per diaper, supply source Amazon or supermarket

Conclusion to the swim diaper test

Swimming diapers are ideal for bathing fun. The swim diapers do not restrict the child's freedom of movement and reliably catch "pee and big" when dry. If the swim diaper is in the water, however, the absorbent core soaks up and urine can run out of the diaper into the water. It is important that the larger business is reliably kept in the swim diaper until the diaper is changed. All swim diapers passed this requirement in our test.

top of page

Huggies® Little Swimmers®

La baignade est une excellente façon de s'amuser et d'être proche de votre bébé. Les pantalons de natation Huggies® Little Swimmers® ne gonflent pas dans l'eau et protègent contre les petits et grands accidents dans l'eau. Profitez d'un plaisir d'éclaboussures sans soucis. Avec leurs photos Disney / Pixar de Nemo, Winnie l'ourson et Tigrou, ils ressemblent à de vrais maillots de bain.

  • Côtés élastiques pour un ajustement confortable

  • Matériau absorbant unique, ne gonfle pas dans l'eau

  • Côtés refermables pour des changements rapides

Tailles des couches:

  • Taille 2-3: 3-8 kg Contenu: 12 couches

  • Taille 3-4: 7-15 kg Contenu: 12 couches

  • Taille 5-6: 12-18 kg Contenu: 11 couches

Que peuvent faire les couches de natation. N'aspirent-ils vraiment pas l'eau, mais font-ils seulement pipi et grosses affaires? Non bien sûr que non. Les couches Swim, que ce soit par Huggies, Pampers ou Babylove, sont toutes conçues de la même manière. Ils ne sont pratiquement pas absorbants comme les couches normales, mais ne sont pratiquement là que pour arrêter les affaires solides. Ils sont en grande partie serrés pour que rien ne puisse sortir.

Test et comparaison des couches de natation 2017 (par l'équipe éditoriale de Mami & Papi)

Les couches de bain font-elles vraiment ce qu'elles promettent? Dans notre test, nous avons testé les couches de natation de Babylove, Babydream, Huggies et Swimmies.

par l'équipe éditoriale de Mami & Papi

De nombreux parents utilisent des couches de natation pour s'amuser avec les plus petits. Ceux-ci sont disponibles dans les supermarchés ou dans les chaînes de pharmacies telles que Rossmann et DM. Les couches de natation ressemblent à des couches mais sont imprimées dans des couleurs vives comme des maillots de bain. La grande majorité des parents mettent simplement les couches de bain de leurs enfants et se passent de maillot de bain.

Le test des couches de natation

La couche de natation doit - comme la couche habituelle - remplir deux choses: d'une part pour absorber l'urine et d'autre part pour attraper la «grande».

Nous avons testé les 4 modèles suivants:

  • Babylove (marque propre de la pharmacie DM)

  • Babydream (marque propre de la pharmacie Rossmann)

  • Huggies (disponible dans divers supermarchés et sur Amazon)

  • Swimmies (disponibles dans divers supermarchés et sur Amazon)

L'urine reste-t-elle dans la couche de natation?

Dans les quatre couches de natation du test, la couche sèche absorbe le liquide de manière fiable avant de prendre un bain. Donc, si votre enfant joue avec la couche de natation avant de s'éclabousser, vous n'avez pas à vous soucier de la densité. Cependant, dès que la couche de bain est dans l'eau, l'âme absorbante absorbe l'eau et n'absorbe que des quantités minimes d'urine - bien sûr: la couche de bain humide ne peut pas faire la différence entre l'eau et l'urine. L'eau pénètre dans la couche sur les jambes et imbibe la couche - vous devrez la recouvrir de ruban adhésif pour éviter cela. Puisque les couches de natation veulent offrir aux enfants la liberté de mouvement, elles ne sont pas 100% imperméables sur les jambes et l'urine peut pénétrer dans l'eau.

Protection antichute contre les «grandes choses»

Les enfants jouent rarement gros dans l'eau. Si cela se produit de toute façon, les couches de natation devraient fournir une protection et les empêcher de «glisser» dans l'eau. Dans notre test, aucune couche de natation n'a perdu quoi que ce soit de la couche dans l'eau. Cela parle de la couche de natation contrairement aux maillots de bain normaux où quelque chose glisserait dans l'eau.

Comparaison des couches de natation

Babylove 0,40 euros par couche, source d'approvisionnement DM

Babydream 0,33 euro par couche, source d'approvisionnement Rossmann

Huggies 0,58 EUR par couche, disponible sur Amazon ou dans un supermarché

Swimmies 0,68 euros par couche, source d'approvisionnement Amazon ou supermarché

Conclusion du test de couches de natation

Les couches de natation sont idéales pour s'amuser au bain. Les couches de natation ne restreignent pas la liberté de mouvement de l'enfant et attrapent de manière fiable "pipi et gros" une fois sèches. Si la couche de natation est dans l'eau, cependant, l'âme absorbante s'absorbe et l'urine peut s'écouler de la couche dans l'eau. Il est important que les affaires les plus importantes soient conservées de manière fiable dans la couche de natation jusqu'à ce que la couche soit changée. Toutes les couches de natation ont satisfait à cette exigence dans notre test.

bottom of page